Enter your keyword


Innerwheel District 317 Assembly of “Prarambh-Ek Nayi Shuruwat”

Innerwheel District 317 Assembly of “Prarambh-Ek Nayi Shuruwat”

Inner Wheel Club of Belgaum, hosted the 48th Innerwheel District 317 Assembly of “Prarambh-Ek Nayi Shuruwat” on 27th and 28 th June 2021 on online zoom platform.

It marked the installation of PP Mrs Ratna Behere as the District Chairman of Inner Wheel District 317 which comprises of 59 clubs from north Karnataka, south Maharashtra and the state of Goa.
Past Association Treasurer Mrs Smita Shirgaonkar from Ugar was the installing officer. She congratulated the outgoing team of office bearers led by Mrs Jyoti Patil and wished the incoming team led by Mrs Ratna Behere a successful tenure.

Past International Inner wheel President Mrs Abha Gupta from Delhi was the chief guest of this function.
In her address she urged all the members to have a vision and dream big. She said that knowing your weaknesses is in itself a strength for a leader. Prioritizing our goals helps us to achieve more. We must use all our resources and strengths to do good for society.

Mrs Ratna Behere introduced the new team of office bearers for the year 2021-22 and promised to live up to the new themes given by International Innerwheel that are : Pink First and Strong Women Stronger World. Speaking to the members at this occasion she solicited their support and co operation during her tenure. She urged the incoming presidents of various clubs to understand protocols and ethics of Innerwheel and imbibe them in their work in society. She encouraged them to take up projects related to health , education , opportunity and empowerment as suggested by International Innerwheel President Ebe Martinez.

The president of IWC Belgaum Mrs Sharmila Kore, Sec Manjiri Patil, Assembly Convenor Mrs Lata Kittur, Assembly Chairman Dr Sonal Dhamankar, Event Sec Mrs Manali Deshpande along with the incoming team of office bearers were present on dais for the function.

The master of ceremonies were Dr Asawari Sant and Mrs Smita Dalvi.
The program was witnessed by more than 300 members from different clubs all over India through the virtual


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.